Register early and save big!Online Registration for the 2017 National Postal Forum is Now Open

Register early and book your hotel through NPF to save $240 off a FULL onsite registration!

Register Now!

Learn More Registration Options and Ways to Save


NPF Board of Directors

The National Postal Forum Board of Directors is comprised of individuals with extensive backgrounds from within the mailing industry and the US Postal Service.

The Board of Directors actively oversees the activities of the National Postal Forum—setting long-term goals and priorities for the organization.

Listed below are the current NPF board members and a short description of each of their professional backgrounds:



Joyce McGarvy, Chairman

Joyce McGarvy, ChairmanMs. Joyce McGarvy was the Vice President of Distribution at Crain Communications, Inc. McGarvy is involved in several professional organizations including serving as President of Red Tag News Association, National Industry Co-Chair of the Periodicals Focus Groups, Industry Co-Chair of the Great Lakes Periodicals Focus Group, Industry Co-Chair for the Periodicals Operations Advisory Committee, Past Industry Chairman of the Mailers Technical Advisory Committee (MTAC), as well as the Industry Chairman of American Business Media (ABM) Postal Affairs Committee. Joyce was awarded the prestigious Tom Tully Award from the American Business Media in 2008.



Michael Genick, Secretary

Michael Genick, SecretaryMr. Genick is past Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the National Postal Forum.  Prior to joining the NPF Mr. Genick served as Vice President of the American Newspaper Publishers Association and its successor, the Newspaper Association of America.  Mr. Genick also served in the United States Army. Mr. Genick is a native New Yorker and attended the New School for Social Research. Mike is also a member of the American Society of Association Executives and American Society of Travel Agents.




Robert J. O'Brien, Treasurer

Robert J. O'Brien, TreasurerMr. O'Brien retired from Time Inc. where he served as Vice President/Direct Marketing List Services & Postal Distribution Policy at Time Customer Service, Inc.  Mr. O'Brien has served as Chairman of the U.S. Postal Service Mailers Technical Advisory Committee (MTAC). He is the recipient of Postmaster General's Partnership for Progress Award as well as the IDEAlliance Donald A. Mumma Award.




Anita Bizzotto, Director

Anita Bizzotto, Director

Anita J. Bizzotto was named Chief Marketing Officer and Executive Vice President at the US Postal Service in May 2005. A 31-year postal veteran, Ms. Bizzotto was responsible for responsible for Sales, Product Development, Customer Service, Pricing and Classification, Advertising, and International Business. Prior to being named Executive Vice President, Ms. Bizzotto served as Chief Marketing Officer and Senior Vice President. Ms. Bizzotto also served as Vice President of Pricing and Classification, where she was responsible for managing the pricing and classification policy for postal products and overseeing the reform of mailing regulations and pricing structures.




Bill Galligan, Director

Bill Galligan, DirectorMr. Galligan retired from the U. S. Postal Service as Senior Vice President, Operations in 2009 after having served at every level of the organization during a 39-year career. Earlier he served as District Manager of Connecticut and was the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Association of Postmasters. Throughout his career he maintained close ties with mailers and received the George Shannon Award from the Parcel Shippers Association in 2009. Mr. Galligan is also the recipient of the USPS's John Wanamaker Award and Board of Governors Award.




Pierce Myers, Director


Pierce MyersPierce Myers has held a variety of positions in the private sector and the Federal Legislative and Executive branches serving as advisor and counsel on postal and governmental policy matters.  Since 1997 he has represented mailers and postal vendors before the Postal Regulatory Commission. Since 1999 he has represented the Parcel Shippers Association as Executive Vice President and Counsel.

Before entering private practice, he worked for 20 years for the U.S. Congress, serving as Counsel to five different House committee chairmen and working on more than 100 bills that became law. As Deputy General Counsel of the House Postal Office and Civil Service Committee he was the primary congressional advisor on postal matters.

Following his congressional work, he served three years as Special Counsel to the Chairman of the Postal Rate Commission. In 2002 the Postmaster General awarded Mr. Myers the Postal Service's Partnership for Progress Award for his work securing emergency funding following "9/11" and the subsequent anthrax mail attacks.